TODAY.AZ / Politics

Chairman of France-Azerbaijan interparliamentary friendship group elected PACE committee head

31 January 2014 [17:45] - TODAY.AZ
The chairman of the France-Azerbaijan interparliamentary friendship group, French National Assembly Member, Thierry Mariani has been elected chairman of the Committee on Migration, Refugees and Displaced Persons of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), according to the PACE official website.

The chairmen of the PACE committees have also been elected.

Theodora Bakoyannis (Greece) was elected chairman of the PACE Committee on Political Affairs and Democracy, James Clappison (United Kingdom) - chairman of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights, Valeriu Ghiletchi (Moldova) - chairman of the Committee on Social Affairs, Health and Sustainable Development, Ana Gutu (Moldova) - chairman of the Committee on Culture, Science, Education and Media, Gisela Wurm (Austria) - chairman of the Committee on Equality and Non-Discrimination, Natasha Vuckovic (Serbia) - chairman of the Committee on Rules of Procedure, Immunities and Institutional Affairs, Stefan Schennach (Austria) - chairman of the Monitoring Committee.



Print version

Views: 836

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: