TODAY.AZ / Arts & Entertainment

Running order for Eurovision Grand Final revealed - UPDATE

09 May 2014 [11:28] - TODAY.AZ
The organisers of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, DR and the EBU, have revealed the running order for the Grand Final on Saturday.

The running order was determined by the producers of show (DR) and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor, Jon Ola Sand and by the Chairman of the Reference Group, Dr. Frank-Dieter Freiling.

When discussing the running order deliberations, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, Jon Ola Sand, said, "for the second year in a row, the producers have come together to make the best possible running order for the Final of the Eurovision Song Contest. One thing is for sure; Saturday will be extremely exciting."

The running order is as follows: Ukraine, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Iceland, Norway, Romania, Armenia, Montenegro, Poland, Greece, Austria, Germany, Sweden, France, Russia, Italy, Slovenia, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, Hungary, Malta, Denmark, The Netherlands, San Marino, United Kingdom.


Last night in the second two hour show of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, broadcast LIVE from the B&W Hallerne, Copenhagen, 15 countries took part in the Second Semi-Final in order to qualify for the remaining 10 places available in Saturday's final.

Another ten finalist are as follows, in the order they were announced: Switzerland, Slovenia, Poland, Romania, Norway, Greece, Malta, Belarus, Finland, Austria.

15 acts were competing in the Second Semi-Final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in order of appearance:

Malta: Coming Home sung by Firelight, Israel: Same Heart sung my Mei Finegold, Norway: Silent Storm sung by Carl Espen, Georgia: Three Minutes To Earth sung by The Shin and Mariko, Poland: My S?owianie - We Are Slavic sung by Donatan and Cleo, Austria: Rise Like A Phoenix sung by Conchita Wurst, Lithuania: Attention sung by Vilija Mata?i?nait?, Finland: Something Better sung by Softengine, Ireland: Heartbeat sung by Can-Linn (feat Kasey Smith), Belarus: Cheesecake sung by Teo, F.Y.R. Macedonia: To The Sky sung by Tijana, Switzerland: Hunter Of Stars sung by Sebalter, Greece: Rise Up sung by Freaky Fortune feat Riskykidd, Slovenia: Round And Round sung by Tinkara Kova?, Romania: Miracle sung by Paula Seling & OVI.

Tonight's ten finalists (beside those already known, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, Denmark. Armenia, Sweden, Iceland, Russia, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, San Marino, Netherlands, Montenegro and Hungary), will take part in the Grand Final of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, which takes place on Saturday the 10h of May.

The result was determined by way of a 50/50 split between national expert juries and televoting. The combined scores created the final outcome. In yesterday's Jury Final, the expert juries already determined their votes for the Second Semi-Final by watching the live performances. Televoting took place tonight during the live show.



Print version

Views: 1680

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: