TODAY.AZ / Business

Azerbaijani composition of Azerbaijan-Tajikistan Joint Commission approved

07 February 2008 [17:49] - TODAY.AZ
Azerbaijan President Ilham Aliyev has approved Azerbaijani composition of Azerbaijan-Tajikistan Intergovernmental Commission for Economic Cooperation.

The President’s Press Service said Azerbaijan’s Minister of Economic Development Heydar Babayev will co-chair the commission.

The delegation is composed of Deputy Minister of Emergencies Rafael Mirzayev, Deputy Foreign Minister Khalaf Khalafov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Energy Gulmammad Javadov, Deputy Minister of Transport Musa Panahov, deputy Minister of Agriculture Aslan Aslanov, Deputy Minister of Culture and Tourism Adalat Valiyev, Deputy Minister of Communications and Information Technologies Iltimas Mammadov, Chief of the State Committee for Azerbaijanis Abroad Nazim Ibrahimov, Cabinet Officer for CIS Countries Kamal Ismayilzade and Azeri Ambassador to Tajikistan Maharram Aliyev.

The joint commission was established in accordance with the economic cooperation agreement signed in Dushanbe on March 15, 2007.


Print version

Views: 1664

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: