TODAY.AZ / Business

New Head of Association of Azerbaijani Banks elected

28 June 2006 [21:13] - TODAY.AZ
Qafqaz Development Bank Observation Council Chairman Eldar Ismayilov was elected President of Association of Azerbaijani Banks at yesterday conference.

Rabitabank JS Observation Council chairman Zakir Nuriyev had been the president since 1995.

As APA reports, Association Presidium and Inspection Commission made reports on 2001-2005’s activities.

In this period 4 banks were opened in Azerbaijan and 19 banks were stopped.

There are 44 banks in Azerbaijan now, 2 state banks, 24 private commercial banks, 18 commercial banks with foreign capital.

Azerbaijan International Bank managing staff chief Jahangir Hajiyev, Kapital bank chief Rauf Rzayev, bank standard Observation Council (OC)chief Heydar Orujov, Azerigasbank OC chief Chingiz Asadullayev, Qafqaz Development Bank OC chief Eldar Ismayilov, UniBank OC chief Eldar Garibov, Bank Respublika OC chief Elchin Guliyev, Agrocredit non-bank company chief Mammad Musayev, Bank of Baku OC chief Sharom Eromi, Rabitabank OC chief Zakir Nuriyev, CiBank managing Staff chief Yunis Ildirimzade were elected to Presidium of the Association.

Representatives of Turanbank, United Credit Bank and Azerdemiryolbank were elected to Association Inspection Commission.

Now the association has 47 members, 44 of those are banks and 3 are non-banks credit companies.


Print version

Views: 1924

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: