TODAY.AZ / Politics

Only 52 of the former parliamentarians were re-elected

07 December 2005 [16:38] - TODAY.AZ
"Elections" Information center of the CEC informs that the Constitutional Court confirming the results of the elections has made some changes in the results proclaimed by the Central Election Commission.

56 YAP, 40 neutrals, 5 Musavat, 3 persons not showing their party memberships, 2 AVP, 2 CSP members are represented in the parliament currently acting with 115 parliamentarians.

Umid, Social Welfare, Popular Front Party, Democratic Reforms, Whole Azerbaijan Front Party, Great Salvation and Civil Unity Parties are represented in the Parliament each having one deputy. Only 52 of the parliamentarians of 2000-2005 were able to be re-elected.



Print version

Views: 2125

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: