TODAY.AZ / Politics

PACE elects new vice-presidents

08 April 2014 [15:32] - TODAY.AZ
Two new vice presidents of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) were elected on the first day of its Spring Session, on April 7.

Michele Nicoletti (Italy) and Predrag Sekulic (Montenegro) became the new PACE vice presidents, the organization's website said.

PACE Spring Session kicked off on April 7.

Azerbaijani delegation led by the chairman of the parliamentary committee on foreign and inter-parliamentary relations, the head of the permanent delegation in PACE, Samad Seyidov will take part in the session's work that will last until April 11.

The delegation includes MPs - Elkhan Suleymanov, Rafael Huseynov, Rovshan Rzayev, Sevinj Fataliyeva, Ganira Pashayeva, Sahiba Gafarova, Fazail Ibrahimli, Sabir Hajiyev, Aydin Abbasov and Fazil Mustafa.

The session's agenda includes the issues related to the fundamental review of Russia's approved mandates, impact of the recent development in Ukraine on democracy, the status of national minorities in Europe, the problem of unemployment, protection of users in cyber space, the right of access to the internet and so on.

Sevinj Fataliyeva and Rafael Huseynov will make reports at the session.



Print version

Views: 674

Connect with us. Get latest news and updates.

Recommend news to friend

  • Your name:
  • Your e-mail:
  • Friend's name:
  • Friend's e-mail: